March 23 - 7:30PM
FirstOntario Concert Hall

Barber, Raum and Copland

Hamilton Philharmonic Orchestra

23-24 Barber, Raum and Copland

Jean-Marie Zeitouni, Conductor
Erika Raum, Violin

Barber, Adagio for Strings
Elizabeth Raum, Violin Concerto
T. Patrick Carrabré, Chase the Sun
Copland, Appalachian Spring


About this Concert:
Aaron Copland’s iconic and rejuvenating Appalachian Spring illustrates the themes of family, love and life this concert highlights. The soul-stirring melody of Barber’s evocative Adagio for Strings opens the performance on an introspective note, while T. Patrick Carrabré’s Chase the Sun brings a radiant energy. Celebrated Canadian composer Elizabeth Raum’s Violin Concerto features Erika Raum, the composer’s daughter.